September Fall Sports Schedule

sports

Print

For students new to McDaniel, sporting events are a fun way to take a quick homework break and get acquainted with the college environment. People pull cars up around the stadium to tailgate, fill the bleachers at the soccer field, and squeeze into the gym for indoor sports.

Here are all the home events for each sport in the month of September:

Field Hockey

Tuesday, Sept. 8: vs. Shenandoah 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 23: vs. York (Pa.) 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 26: vs. Bryn Mawr 1 p.m.

Cross Country

Saturday, Sept. 5: Green Terror Challenge 8:30 a.m.

Men’s Soccer

Saturday, Sept. 5: vs. Gwynedd Mercy 4 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 6: vs. Baruch 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 16: vs. St. Mary’s (Md.) 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 22: vs. Penn State Harrisburg 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 30: vs. Dickinson 4 p.m.

Women’s Soccer

Tuesday, Sept. 1: vs. St. Mary’s (Md.) 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 9: vs. Hood 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 12: vs. York (Pa.) 1 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 19: vs. Muhlenberg 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 23: vs. Frostburg 4 p.m.

Volleyball

Tuesday, Sept. 1: vs. Goucher 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 12: vs. Gallaudet 12 p.m., vs. Pitt. -Greensburg 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 16: vs. Muhlenberg 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 23: vs. York (Pa.) 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 30: vs. Stevenson 7 p.m.

Football

Saturday, Sept. 5: vs. Catholic 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 12: vs. Moravian 1 p.m.

Golf

Sunday, Sept. 13: McDaniel Fall Invitational at Bridges Golf Club

You can find the full fall sports schedule here.